ST1300.us.com  

Go Back   ST1300.us.com > Honda ST1300 Forums > Accessories & Modifications (Farkles) > General Electrical, Fuse Holders, Switches

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 1st, 2014   #1
MiliMyk
Member
 
MiliMyk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Sherbrooke, Qc, Canada
Posts: 39
Rep Power: 0 MiliMyk can only hope to improve
Default Pdm60... Electronique "fuse" box!

I ordered a fuzeblocks FZ1 and it was back ordered for 1 days. They propose me this PDM60 instead, item they had in stock.

After looking at http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=c83l-41...%3Dc83l-41RbjI I decide to get one!

I'll tell you guys my critique on this quit evolutive product!


Stéphane, Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada
MiliMyk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 1st, 2014   #2
PaulRB
The Grouch
 
PaulRB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Southwest U.S.
Posts: 2,870
Rep Power: 92 PaulRB has a spectacular aura aboutPaulRB has a spectacular aura aboutPaulRB has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: Pdm60... Electronique "fuse" box!

Sounds Interesting, Photos of the install.
I assume you are also installing a ground block?
Pricy little devil but the good stuff generally is.

Paul
PaulRB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 1st, 2014   #3
MiliMyk
Member
 
MiliMyk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Sherbrooke, Qc, Canada
Posts: 39
Rep Power: 0 MiliMyk can only hope to improve
Default

Ground block.... Ok let's take a look at it!


Stéphane, Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada
MiliMyk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 1st, 2014   #4
PaulRB
The Grouch
 
PaulRB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Southwest U.S.
Posts: 2,870
Rep Power: 92 PaulRB has a spectacular aura aboutPaulRB has a spectacular aura aboutPaulRB has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: Pdm60... Electronique "fuse" box!

http://www.electricalconnection.com/...tion/02207.htm

By no means the only place to get one but you get the general idea.
Keeps all your add-on grounds neat and tidy.
Keeps the connections at the battery from stacking up.
If mounted under the seat it can be attached to the seat bracket bolt and then wired directly to the main ground on the frame.

Paul
PaulRB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 2nd, 2014   #5
Mick
Loquacious Member
 
Mick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 624
Rep Power: 118 Mick will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Pdm60... Electronique "fuse" box!

Quote:
Originally Posted by MiliMyk View Post
Ground block.... Ok let's take a look at it!

If you have a Radio Shack store up there or something similar, you could pick up one of their terminal strips and a jumper (to make all the terminals common) to make a ground block. That's what I have used on all my bikes over the last 15 years and it works great and it's very inexpensive. The strip connects directly to my battery and the ground wires for all my electrical farkles in turn, hook to the ground strip. Here's a picture of the strip used as a ground block on my ST. The terminal strip is $2.99 and the jumper strip is $1.99:



__________________
Mick
Houston, TX ..........STOC# 1134
'16 Versys 650LT, '05 ST1300A(sold), '09 Suzuki Bandit 1250 ABS (sold), '01 ST1100A (sold), '99 ST1100A (sold), '97 ST1100 (sold), '00 VFR (sold), '99 VFR (sold), plus 8 other assorted bikes.

Mick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 2nd, 2014   #6
MiliMyk
Member
 
MiliMyk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Sherbrooke, Qc, Canada
Posts: 39
Rep Power: 0 MiliMyk can only hope to improve
Default

It is funny Mick, I actually went to a what was a Radioshack in the days today to get the bracket I saw in your picture!

They didn't have it in stock.

I will go see in an other store this week!

Thank you for sharing your work with us!


Stéphane, Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada
MiliMyk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 3rd, 2014   #7
LEINADEUGAL
Donators
 
LEINADEUGAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Frelighsburg,Quebec,Canada
Posts: 647
Rep Power: 118 LEINADEUGAL is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Pdm60... Electronique "fuse" box!

Quote:
Originally Posted by MiliMyk View Post

I will go see in an other store this week!

Stéphane, Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada
Stephane ,t'es a Sherbrooke . . . deux place de choix ;Electro 5 et Raybell Electronic sur Boulevard Industriel.

Daniel

Last edited by LEINADEUGAL; February 3rd, 2014 at 01:51 PM.
LEINADEUGAL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 3rd, 2014   #8
MiliMyk
Member
 
MiliMyk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Sherbrooke, Qc, Canada
Posts: 39
Rep Power: 0 MiliMyk can only hope to improve
Default

En effet! J'ai trouvé chez Electro 5 aujourd'hui! Tu connais ma ville?


Stéphane, Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada
MiliMyk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2014   #9
LEINADEUGAL
Donators
 
LEINADEUGAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Frelighsburg,Quebec,Canada
Posts: 647
Rep Power: 118 LEINADEUGAL is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Pdm60... Electronique "fuse" box!

Quote:
Originally Posted by MiliMyk View Post
En effet! J'ai trouvé chez Electro 5 aujourd'hui! Tu connais ma ville?

Stéphane, Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada
Oui,un peu . . . tu sais,Frelighsburg n'est qua une centaine de kilometres de Sherbrooke , par les routes du Quebec, nos deux enfants et leurs conjoints y on demeurés pendant leurs etudes et il y a le "CHUS"

La Reine de l'Estrie n'offre pas les dificultés de la Metropole ,a traversée,et en plus qu'elle est entourée de regions parmis les plus belles de la Province pour roulé a Moto .En y incluant le Maine ,le New-Hamshire et le Vermont . . . ça donne tout un terrain de jeux

Daniel
LEINADEUGAL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2014   #10
MiliMyk
Member
 
MiliMyk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Sherbrooke, Qc, Canada
Posts: 39
Rep Power: 0 MiliMyk can only hope to improve
Default

Yes Sir!


Stéphane, Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada
MiliMyk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2011 ST1300.US.COM