ST1300.us.com  

Go Back   ST1300.us.com > Honda ST1300 Forums > Accessories & Modifications (Farkles) > General Electrical, Fuse Holders, Switches

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 29th, 2014   #1
MiliMyk
Member
 
MiliMyk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Sherbrooke, Qc, Canada
Posts: 39
Rep Power: 0 MiliMyk can only hope to improve
Default Looking for fuse box with relay

Do you guys have any suggestion on a small fuse box with internal relay?

I found the pdm60... Seems nice!

Anymore suggestions?


Stéphane, Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada
MiliMyk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 29th, 2014   #2
PaulRB
ST Guru
 
PaulRB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Southwest U.S.
Posts: 2,749
Rep Power: 83 PaulRB has a spectacular aura aboutPaulRB has a spectacular aura aboutPaulRB has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: Looking for fuse box with relay

http://www.fuzeblocks.com/index.php?pid=10

Paul
PaulRB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 29th, 2014   #3
ligito
Donators
 
ligito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Portland Oregon
Posts: 3,895
Rep Power: 144 ligito has a spectacular aura aboutligito has a spectacular aura aboutligito has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: Looking for fuse box with relay

Excellent choice, Paul.
__________________
IBAN Old Fart

STOC 4669

Pantera Azul
ligito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 29th, 2014   #4
DaveG
Member
 
DaveG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: NH
Posts: 81
Rep Power: 0 DaveG can only hope to improve
Default Re: Looking for fuse box with relay

I will second, or ok 3rd paul's sugestion.
DaveG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 29th, 2014   #5
suprasabre
Member
 
suprasabre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Murrieta California
Posts: 51
Rep Power: 0 suprasabre can only hope to improve
Default Re: Looking for fuse box with relay

Be sure you read the fine print! These units are really neat, but are limited on power.

http://www.fuzeblocks.com/index.php?pid=5#faq10
__________________
Bob - STOC 5901
2005 ST1300 - 174.3K miles (since Nov 2005, sold to #2 son, in Portland -June 2013)
2004 ST1300 - 12K miles - since Feb 2012 - (re-Restored)
2010 ST1300 - 18K since Apr 2013 - Will soon be Blue)
suprasabre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 30th, 2014   #6
maura
Super Moderator
 
maura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 1,428
Rep Power: 118 maura will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Looking for fuse box with relay

Quote:
Originally Posted by suprasabre View Post
Be sure you read the fine print! These units are really neat, but are limited on power.

http://www.fuzeblocks.com/index.php?pid=5#faq10
Many people install two of them, I have one in the fore, one aft. The result is less wiring all over the place , and in case of failure, only half the problems
__________________
-------===|||===-------



2007 Suzuki DL650
2012 Honda ST1300
2013 Brompton M6L
2013 Nissan Frontier
maura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 30th, 2014   #7
MiliMyk
Member
 
MiliMyk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Sherbrooke, Qc, Canada
Posts: 39
Rep Power: 0 MiliMyk can only hope to improve
Default

I got very good advice fromage you all! Think you!

How much amp can a battery deliver on our bike at once?


Stéphane, Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada
MiliMyk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 30th, 2014   #8
Mick
Loquacious Member
 
Mick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 603
Rep Power: 110 Mick will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Looking for fuse box with relay

Quote:
Originally Posted by MiliMyk View Post
Do you guys have any suggestion on a small fuse box with internal relay?

I found the pdm60... Seems nice!

Anymore suggestions?
The relay is external but this works well:

http://www.st1300.us.com/showthread.php?t=3514

3rd picture down shows it. Available at any auto parts store here in the states.

I've used this setup for 15 years on a number of bikes. Works well and is pretty inexpensive.
__________________
Mick
Houston, TX ..........STOC# 1134
'16 Versys 650LT, '05 ST1300A(sold), '09 Suzuki Bandit 1250 ABS (sold), '01 ST1100A (sold), '99 ST1100A (sold), '97 ST1100 (sold), '00 VFR (sold), '99 VFR (sold), plus 8 other assorted bikes.
My Facebook Page


Last edited by Mick; January 30th, 2014 at 05:07 AM.
Mick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 30th, 2014   #9
Rob2m
Loquacious Member
 
Rob2m's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Hull UK
Posts: 724
Rep Power: 53 Rob2m will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Looking for fuse box with relay

Quote:
Originally Posted by MiliMyk View Post

How much amp can a battery deliver on our bike at once?
I would suggest you ask a bit more advice on what you intend doing after asking this question. It may save doing damage to your machine.
__________________
"Today’s ride will remind me forever how good it is to be a motorcyclist, how good it is to be alive and how much we need to live life, rather than watch it pass us by." Green VFR. 1970-2012
Rob2m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 30th, 2014   #10
MiliMyk
Member
 
MiliMyk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Sherbrooke, Qc, Canada
Posts: 39
Rep Power: 0 MiliMyk can only hope to improve
Default

Good comment Rob2m!

Imagine 2 heated jackets, heated gloves, gps and a phone. Will a 30 amp box be sufficient?


Stéphane, Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada
MiliMyk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2011 ST1300.US.COM