ST1300.us.com  

Go Back   ST1300.us.com > Other > Off Topic

Off Topic If it is not ST1300 related, put it here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 2nd, 2016   #11
chaissos
Donators
 
chaissos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Rouand'a'bout San Antonio
Posts: 2,063
Rep Power: 85 chaissos will become famous soon enough
Default Re: WIFI Router

Ah, sorry, the modem is different. You might need to replace that, but in your case - I believe - it's a separate piece of equipment.

If it's one item (modem, router and access point in one), you can check this Arris.

If it's a separate piece of equipment, you can check this one.

They're both DOCSIS 3.0, which maxes out at about 340MB, as opposed to 3.1. I couldn't find a reasonable 3.1 modem.

Arris pretty much = Motorola when it comes to this product line. I haven't researched it yet, but either they sold off that division, or they just re-branded it. Not sure.

You can use Amazon and search on "DOCSIS 3.0" and then filter for cable modem to get the full list up.
__________________
Scott, 2012 "STutter", STOC# 8642
Go forth and be a force of awesome - do epic shit.
chaissos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 2nd, 2016   #12
ligito
Donators
 
ligito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Portland Oregon
Posts: 4,025
Rep Power: 152 ligito has a spectacular aura aboutligito has a spectacular aura aboutligito has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: WIFI Router

OK, thanks .
__________________
IBAN Old Fart

STOC 4669

Pantera Azul
ligito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 5th, 2016   #13
chaissos
Donators
 
chaissos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Rouand'a'bout San Antonio
Posts: 2,063
Rep Power: 85 chaissos will become famous soon enough
Default Re: WIFI Router

Did you get something? How was it to configure? Router? Modem? Access point? All three? One unit that does it all?

Curious minds want to know...OK...maybe just me, but I want to know...
__________________
Scott, 2012 "STutter", STOC# 8642
Go forth and be a force of awesome - do epic shit.
chaissos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 5th, 2016   #14
ligito
Donators
 
ligito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Portland Oregon
Posts: 4,025
Rep Power: 152 ligito has a spectacular aura aboutligito has a spectacular aura aboutligito has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: WIFI Router

Quote:
Originally Posted by chaissos View Post
Did you get something? How was it to configure? Router? Modem? Access point? All three? One unit that does it all?

Curious minds want to know...OK...maybe just me, but I want to know...
If you mean me, then, no, I got nothing new.
I'm just researching to see if I need to upgrade.
__________________
IBAN Old Fart

STOC 4669

Pantera Azul
ligito is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2011 ST1300.US.COM